Visa Information

image   image   Attendee Info   image   Visa Information

Visa Information

All foreign visitors entering the Republic of Korea to attend ICPE 2019-ECCE Asia must possess a valid passport. Delegates, except those from countries who have visa exemption agreements with Korea, should apply to a Korean diplomatic mission in their countries for visas prior to departure. For details, delegates are advised to contact the Korean Embassy in their countries or view the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade website at #. Please contact us if you have difficulties in obtaining a visa.

General Visa Policy of Korea

The secretariat will send an official invitation letter upon request. Such an invitation is intended to help a potential participant raise funds or obtain his/her country's exit visa. It is not a commitment on the part of the organizers to provide any financial support.

Your invitation letter request must include the following details:
1. Participant's full name
2. Nationality
3. Name of the Affiliation (University, Company, etc.)
4. Department
5. Address of the Affiliation (University, Company, etc.)
6. Telephone number

- Country under Visa Waiver Agreements

Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay. (Up to 90 days unless stated otherwise)

Continent Countries
Asia(4 countries) Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
America(25 Countries) Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia,Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela(Diplomatic / Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
Europe(32 countries) Schengen countries(except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries),Austria(Diplomatic/ Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal(60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden(90 days within 180 days)
Africa & Middle East
(6 Countries)
Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia (30 days), Lesotho (60 days), United Arab Emirates

- Designated Visa-free Entry

Considering international convention, mutuality doctrine, national profit and other such factor, certain counties are granted visa-free permissions. (Up to 30 days unless stated otherwise)

Continent Countries
Asia(6 countries) Brunei, Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 30 days),Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan(90 days)
America(7 countries) Argentina, Canada (6 months), Ecuador(90days), Guyana, Honduras, Paraguay,United States (90 days)
Europe(11countries) Albania, Andora, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia (90 days), Cyprus, Monaco, Montenegro, San Marino, Serbi (90 days), Slovenia (90 days), Vatican
Oceania or regions
(13 countries)
Australia (90 days), Fiji, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru,New Caledonia, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu
Middle East and Africa
(12 countries)
Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates
  • Organizer image
  • Co-Sponsor image
  • ECCE-Asia Cooperation image image
  • Technical Co-Sponsors image image image
  • Supporters image image